Southport – To Playoff or not to playoff?

So last update I finished with a few games to go, just sitting out of the playoffs. The aim was to secure a playoff place.

A loss against Kettering was not good for a start. It put me on a bit of a downer, and I felt we may just not make it this year. Next up was Wimbledon. A tough game, They were also fighting for Playoffs. I didn’t expect to win this one, but Rezgane scores his first goal for us and wins us 3 points. Delighted! A Draw came next and I felt something needed changed. We have been struggling to put our chances away. I decided to mix it up a bit. I stuck Nade, Or as I call him Nadders, up top. With 6 Goals in 4 games. It pushed us forward. We won 6 games in a row, and had secured our playoff place. We were 3 points off 1st place, but with a worse goal difference. So playoffs it was. Nobody expected us to be where we are. Even I had written us off at times.

Heres is the important Screenshots:

Results

Results

Table

Table

 

So will we get through the playoffs…. You’ll have to wait til next update 🙂 Here is the final Premier League Table. Everton 2nd! Wow!

 

English Premier League

English Premier League

Leave a comment