Southport FC – The Journey Continues

So here’s the next installment in my career, I got rid of a couple of players and brought in a couple of youths and a few first teamers, I brought in a new goalkeeper, but my old goalie seems to be performing better. Forfana is attracting a lot of interest.

 

 

Transfers In

Transfers InTransfers Out

 

I managed to get to the third round of the FA trophy, but Grimsby knocked me out. Would of liked to of gone a little bit further, but we passed our expectation. We went on a bit of a decline, and it has seen our league position drop out of the promotion/playoff places. We have 10 games left. I think the title has gone. So playoffs is the main target now. A vital draw against promotion rivals Mansfield has seen a bit of a climb of late. I do have Wimbledon coming up which will be a huge game. Here is my current league position and my fixtures/results since the last update.

 

Fixtures/Results

Fixtures/Results

League Table

League Table

So 10 games left, Can Southport make it to the playoffs, after being put down to be relegated? Keep a lookout for the next update coming soon.

 

 

 

Leave a comment